The Seven Main Chakras

///The Seven Main Chakras

Understanding the 7 Main In-Body Chakras

Our world and the universe that we reside within is made up of energy. Energy is what keeps us going. So, where does this personal life force energy come from? The answer to this is that the energy force of life comes directly from the Chakras which are located within our *Etheric Body.

Each of the seven main chakras empowers an aspect of our consciousness. The first concept of understanding the chakras is to think of them as the flow of energy operating in your life. The energy of the chakras is subtle rather than physical. Those with clairvoyant vision speak of the chakras as vortexes of energy that spin each radiating its own color. The more energy flowing through the chakras, the faster they spin.

The word “Chakra” originates from an ancient Sanskrit word meaning “Wheels of Light” or “Wheels of Energy.”   In Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism, a chakra is thought to be energy points or centers of power located in the Etheric Subtle Body. Chakra centers are situated where the crossing points of non-physical energy channels called Nadis meet. Nadis are the conduits in the subtle body through which the life force (prana) moves. We will be discussing the Etheric Body and the Nadis more fully in later chapters.

The word chakra loosely means “Wheel of Light” in Sanskrit and it refers to a spinning vortex that draws certain energies into its circle.  The seven main chakras are aligned with our spine. Each chakra is linked to different areas of our  body and its functions–from mental to physical to spiritual.Basically, chakras act as a conduit for the energy to flow through the body. In fact, they direct energy throughout the entire body.

The teachings of the chakras go back to the Hindu yogis in ancient India. They were brought to the western world’s attention in the early 1900s by Madam Helena Blavatsky who spent years in India learning ancient teachings. Since that time, metaphysical studies and those who are healers, have focused heavily on the functions of the chakra system. Once you understand what chakras are and how they influence your overall field of energy, you will have a better understanding of yourself and perhaps how to make simple improvements in your life.

An Overview of the Main Chakras

Within the study of chakras, there are seven which usually serve as the primary focus for various reasons. Few people choose to study other chakras beyond the main seven as there are literally hundreds contained within the human energy field. These seven main chakras are the ones that have a great impact on your aura, or energy field, and your overall health and well-being. Beginning to understand and address these seven primary chakras can help in providing a balanced life and body, which in turn leads to a healthier aura.

Here are explanations of the Seven Main Chakras starting with the Root Chakra at the base of the spine to the Crown Chakra at the top of the head:

Root (first chakra). Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is associated with the color vibrant red. When there is an imbalance it can lead to depression, fatigue, anemia, colds, and sciatica. Things that stimulate it include gardening, getting plenty of exercise and sleep, and all things red, including food, beverages, clothing, gemstones, and essential oils.

Sacral (second chakra).  The sacral chakra is located in the lower abdomen and is associated with the color vibrant orange. An imbalance with this chakra can lead to such things as alcoholism, drug addiction, eating disorders, lower back pain, yeast infections, impotency, and depression. Things that stimulate the sacral chakra are soothing baths, massages, and all things orange, including food, clothing and essential oils.

Solar Plexus (third chakra). The solar plexus is associated with the color vibrant yellow and it is located right above the navel. This chakra is stimulated by such things as learning, reading, challenging your mind, spending time in the sunshine, and all things yellow, including food, beverages, clothing, lemons, and gemstones. When the solar plexus chakra is out of balance it can lead to digestive problems, ulcers, and diabetes.

Heart (fourth chakra). The heart chakra is located at the center of the chest and is stimulated by having fun with loved ones, all things green, including edibles and clothing, eucalyptus oils, and spending time in nature. The heart chakra is associated with the color vibrant green and when it’s out of balance it can lead to breathing disorders, breast cancer, high blood pressure, chest pains, and problems with the immune system.

Throat (fifth chakra). The throat chakra is located at the throat just like it sounds. It is associated with the color cobalt blue and is stimulated by poetry, singing, good conversation, food and drinks that are blue, blue gemstones and clothing, and the use of blue essential oils. When the throat chakra is out of balance, it can lead to thyroid problems, flu, fever, mouth and jaw problems, hormone disorders, bloating, and PMS.

Brow (sixth chakra). The brow chakra is located right between the eyes and is associated with the color vibrant deep indigo (which is a reddish-blue). It is often referred to as our “third eye”. This chakra is most often associated with clairvoyance abilities. It also has to do with self-realization and when it’s imbalanced, it can lead to sleep and learning disorders. This chakra is stimulated by indigo food and beverages, indigo gemstones, gazing at the stars, and using indigo essential oils. The brow chakra is highly intuitive and also is associated with forgiveness.

Crown (seventh chakra). The crown chakra is located at crown or top of the head area. The color it is associated with is calming violet and it focuses on spirituality learning, higher intelligence, and understanding the various consciousnesses. When the crown is imbalanced, people often suffer from headaches, mental illnesses, rashes, and problems with coordination. Things that stimulate this chakra include violet oils, violet foods and beverages, setting goals, and dreaming.

Would You Like to Train to be a Professional Psychic-Clairvoyant?

Professional Psychic Development Handbook A.
See Psychic-Clairvoyance Training

This Course Also Comes Bundled with the Mediumship Training Certification

See Bundle Discount Information
Back to Main Blog Articles